Festival News

Seán Dunne Festival News...

Winners of 2009 Awards

  • Junior Category & Overall Seán Dunne Young Writers’ Award has gone to Ciara Gorman of Castleknock in Dublin 15 for her prose piece ESCAPE

  • Senior category award winner and overall-runner up is Luke Sheehan from Ranalagh in Dublin for his poem ALL THE QUEENS MEN.

  • Local category Award went to Aisling Maire Finnegan of Clonea Power for her thought provoking piece – THE BOY SOLDIER


The Seán Dunne Writers Festival and the Seán Dunne Young Writers Awards are produced by Waterford City Council in association with the Arts Council.
Waterford Institute of Technology
Waterford City Library
Waterford Youth Arts
Ask About Writing - Brendan Nolan's essential aid for writers
The Munster Literature Centre
Cúirt International Festival of Literature
www.virtualwriter.net - Longford's excellent literary project
Dublin Writers Festival
The Gallery Press - Publisher of Seán Dunne's works
The John Roberts Waterford Architecture Festival
Munster Express Newspaper
WLRFM - The Southeast's broadcaster